Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

Fun with ThinkScript

Posted by robert 
Re: Needing help with Divergence Study for ThinkorSwim
April 24, 2015 02:16PM
jburrowsiv
Robert this is some excellent work! It would be nice to start with the view you have published then once you find a qtr that looks interesting be able to switch to a detailed view for a specific Qtr that would allow viewing the 4 years of the same Qtr side by side with indicators. I am a Gary Williams student and use StochRSI, MACD and DI. I want to see how the indicators were setup so that I know what to expect for an EP. Thanks!!

Thanks for the compliment. I'm glad you are finding it useful.

As to adding the other indicators, that is something I was already thinking about implementing earlier this week when I was figuring out how to do this. Because looking up and aligning the various earnings time frames as I've done is such a hack, the indicators cannot be added in the normal fashion—that is by just dropping a MACD study in the stack. It'll require some serious script-fu. Fortunately, since I've already worked out most of the logistics in the earnings script I posted above, I believe I can get the other indicators added in as well. I'll see what I can come up with when I've got the time.

- robert

Professional ThinkorSwim indicators for the average Joe
Brand New User of Thinkorswim needs help
April 26, 2015 02:31PM
Hello Everyone,

I am a brand new user of Thinkorswim and am trying to set up my trading platform. As a prior user of Tradestation I am trying to replicate a few indicators I used to daytrade in their Radarscreen. I am trying to use this indicator to identify possible Mean Reversion trades. I called TDA technical support on Friday after reading their Manual and asked several questions but the representative could not seem to help with my request.

What I am trying to do...