Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

Another BCT

Posted by BigChartTrader 
Another BCT
September 12, 2013 09:40AM
I really dont know if anyone is interested in posts of big chart trades but I assume someone out there does so here goes....

MA Daily entry 9/5 Exit Today $629 to $671

NKE Daily entry 9/4 No exit criteria exist

I am not advising in any way to take these positions and again, I am not licensed and Do NOT INTEND to. This is solely my opinion.

BCT
Re: Another BCT
September 12, 2013 10:00AM
Thanks BCT. I've been practicing big chart trades for several months, so your trade posts have been helpful.

I had a successful real trade with FFIV. Entered on 9/4 and exited yesterday. I initially looked at FFIV because RTT's "Trading the Evidence" shows a great September up trend and signaled a possible technical entry last week.
September 12, 2013 11:00AM
Of course we all are interested in your big chart trades!thumbs up

Having about pulled away from Sept. I did do a trade off the 233 and daily. I was painting my office and had my charts up... naturally being a "trader"I couldn't help but pop my charts.

I've liked BIDU and on 9/09 I looked at the 233 and daily. Knowing I wouldn't be looking at these chartd as often as I do especially since I would be leaving my office and begin my yard work I bought Dec. 135 Calls @ 12.75...5 contracts. For me the 233 and daily signals were clear as spring water. The moving averages were screaming at me...
"BUY"..

I sold on 9/11 at $20.35 with $3,799.83 profit.

I biught out because...since I wouldn't be watching as close I wanted enough room for my trade...other than the fac we are entering into the slow time.

S/O traded NFLX and didn't use any chart. He said after it went so high he knew it would pull back. He bought 10 contracs Sept 310 P for $8.80. Sold today with a GTC for $13.8.

Profit $4.289.75