Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

the big "E"chart trade

Posted by BigChartTrader 
the big "E"chart trade
May 21, 2013 12:12PM
FIrst of all, I just want to say "thanks" to all especially Darcy,who have submitted thoughts and findings regarding the E Chart trade. As my screen name indicates, I am a big chart trader. When I first read thoughts around the E trade I dismissed it due to the fact that it was being used with minute charts that I do not review in making trades. My trades tend to last weeks instead of minutes and although I was intrigued, I couldnt use it until...

I had a thought one day that I could add a big chart E chart that would allow the same thought process. I continued to analyze different time frames bc I always read that the E chart trade was found on a lower time frame than the actual GW chart trade. I hope Im correct in this but I noticed Darcy typically reviews 2 fibonnaci time frames lower than that of her trade chart.

I added the 144 minute chart with only the E chart parameters due to it being 2 time frame lower than my trade chart of choice, the daily. The result has been powerful and added a lot of value in my trading, widows and orphans thought process, as well as potential vault stock buys.

Just to clarify my process I now find an E trade on the 144 and then analyze the daily chart to find a trade. After reviewing the weekly for evidence to verify the trade then I enter. I trade band to band on the daily and typically that takes 2 weeks to a month.

I am not discouraging anyone or encouraging anyone to use small or big charts. Please use what is comortable for you. I just wanted to post something just in case there was someone out there who could benefit form what I have learned.
Re: the big "E"chart trade
May 21, 2013 12:17PM
meant to include this in previous post..