Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

Just peeking in for a minute!

Posted by rookie30 
Just peeking in for a minute!
July 14, 2022 08:26PM
Hello RTT family!!!!
I hope everyone is safe and doing ok in this CRAZY market!
I am doing just fine. Yep... still trading the same system I started trading about 8 years ago. I am strictly trading intraday. I do not hold anything overnight. I simply do not trust this market after it closes each day. My workspace consist of 6 charts. Charts are.... 30, 20, 10, 8, 5, and 1. I trade the same E-System with 30, 20, 5 moving average lines on all 6 charts. I use the ADX on the 30 and 20. I use the MF on the 10. I use MACD on the 8 and 5. I only have candles on the 1 minute to pin-point entry and exit.

My wife and I are approaching 30 years of marriage. I have 3 grown boys. 2 of them trade (go figure-lol) and my youngest plays football at NC State. He is a junior. Wife and I are looking forward to being empty nesters and enjoying the next phase of our lives.

Just a little about trading....
Keep it simple. Develop a style that works for you and your personality. Practice, practice, practice. If you perform well in practice, you will do well when the lights come on. I use TOS. Their paper trading platform looks identical to their live platform. Trust me, I am not promoting TOS or trying to convince anyone to use their tools. TOS works well for ME.

Follow me on this because I think this could help some people.....