Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

LNKD Feb 27th

Posted by Darcy 
LNKD Feb 27th
February 28, 2013 06:26PM
S/O traded LNKD using the charts made from TAD which was just moving averages and money flow, and Gary's charts the 55 - 21. All charts gave a signal to buy on the open so S/O did. S/O really likes the TAD moving average charts along with Gary's and actually has traded off using all of them quite well. S/O made 90%. I suffered with the flu....sad smiley

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 02/28/2013 06:28PM by Darcy.
Re: LNKD Feb 27th
February 28, 2013 08:39PM
Darcy,

I have gotten alot of great information from reading your post. I am a student of GW, and have used his techniques for a bit now. I didn't follow the rules to begin with, such as practicing for a year, therefore, I am going back to the basics and I am really taking this serious now. Any suggestions or feedback that you could give I would greatly appreciate it as far as mindset and to practice this on a daily basis.
Re: LNKD Feb 27th
March 01, 2013 06:31PM
bdollar20

Thanks but allow me to say right up front you already have one of the best teachers…GW.
If you have his CD’s I highly recommend listening to them until you get sick of hearing his voice and then put them aside for a week or so and then begin listening again.

GW says start with 3 stocks. Learn those. I started with 5. Some of those I no longer trade because well they are no longer a business (KMART for example) and some I just didn’t like them after I virtual/real money traded them. I am always trying techniques using GW’s info first and then something I learned.