Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

Keeping it Simple

Posted by rookie30 
Keeping it Simple
November 30, 2012 04:14PM
For new traders, this market is a "Beast". Well, it is also tough for some intermediate traders as well. Many of you know I have been trading real money for only about 5 months. Over a year ago, I went though WSB and started trading 3 months later. Well, I initially built my basket from $2500 to over $7000 in the course of a couple of months. One month later I lost it all. I was spending money from my basket because I knew I could replace it within a couple of trades. Well, when March and April came around, I was wiped off my feet. I had never gone through that zone. I traded as I did the winter. I have two points I want to make. One point about your basket and the other about the current market.

1. I once looked at my basket as money. I now look at my basket as a tool that allows me to make money. The basket is where the life of a trader begins. I do not view it as money. In this business, you simply must have a basket to make money. I do everything in my power to protect my basket. It is my path to financial freedom. I know this sounds simple, but thinking of my basket as money is a big No No for me.