Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

Last Nugget

Posted by BigMoney 
Last Nugget
November 18, 2013 03:40PM
This is the final nugget, No more after this.

On the MACD above the center line where the histogram is displayed is called Bullish and below the center line is Bearish. So take the time and look to see what happens when a orange line, and the center line could talk together.
Re: Last Nugget
November 18, 2013 04:35PM
Thanks for the tip!

I have also found some very significant things that I am studying regarding the MACD. It is by far the most powerful indicator I have identified. It is an underated indicator. It is an indicator that is notorious for, if xxxx happens above or below the MACD middle line, and you get a cross, xxxx will happen. Just know, if you study this indicator enough, you will see some consistencies that are eye opening. I am working on this nugget and can honestly say, I am almost there-just doing some final testing off specific charts. The key is, finding the correct chart that presents these consistencies. Money After Correct Diagnosis (MACD). Ha ha! How do you like that?
November 18, 2013 06:10PM
BigMoney...keep the nuggets coming. Everyone in here could stand to learn from each other. I for one love reading all the successes as well as losses. If we take all that and research the trade we all learn a lot.

Are you referring to the orange line being the 50ma? Could you further explain?

Thanks

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/18/2013 06:11PM by brcurley.
November 18, 2013 11:10PM
I thought I'd chime in here.

I use slightly different MACD and BB parameters than GW uses and with my parameters, there is a relationship between the distance from the 0 line and whether it will cross the BB center line or bounce off the other B band. It might be something you might want to investigate. I'm willing to share my parameters if that's not against the rules.
November 19, 2013 02:26PM