Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

Successes off Bigger Charts

Posted by rookie30 
Successes off Bigger Charts
November 15, 2013 05:59AM
Bought Deck on 11//12 at about 72 and sold on 11/13 for 76.
Bought FB on 11/13 for around 47.30 and sold on the 11/13 for about 48.71. I was afraid to take those profits overnight. Moved profits and re-entered FB yesterday-the 14th. I have a little "fat" under me, so I will sit for a minute and see if FB goes on another tear. I think it will run to about 49.89 which is the next level of solid resistance. I am new at this big chart trading, so do not think about following my lead on anything. I am a fish fresh out of water, but so far, I am surviving. I have had one of my better weeks in trading. As you can see, I talk about trading off bigger charts, but I am a bit afraid to hold too long, but as I get more comfortable, I will learn how to do that, but until then, I will be satisfied with my results.

A couple of big keys that I find are significant.
-RTT was my big indicator on DECK. The historical trend was as strong as I have seen. Deck went up when the market was going down. AMZN is another that has confirmed the historical data provided by RTT. It has been on a tear. AMZN has been presented to this zone with excellent news, so people are jumping all over it. I chose Deck over AMZN. I will be happy with that decision. You guys know I love stocks such as DECK, FOSL, AMZN during this time of the year. Trust me, that historical data during this zone is about as solid as you will get. Use that tool. My level of confidence when having a strong trend in my corner is critical.