Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

some questions on trading with Gary's system I have not seen covered here

Posted by lineage 
some questions on trading with Gary's system I have not seen covered here
July 22, 2017 03:51PM
Hey everyone,

I came across Gary Williams 1-5 info recently..some old audio cd's and course book from a friend of a friend a long time ago. I have been studying the material and practicing for about 3-4 months now. There are a few things I seem to have the most trouble with. First off, Gary says you should follow no more than 5 expert stocks (fewer the better) and have a trading basket of i believe a maximum of 16. He also emphasizes the importance of trading in front of a known event/news item. With so few stocks we are supposed to follow, does anyone seem to have trouble finding news or events circulating around the stocks in their trading basket? My other issue i am running into is when doing calls/puts based on the news. It seems that most of the movement caused by a news event happens within the first trading hour...if lines are crossing on decision charts and we are to wait to get into a trade until after seeing a pullback on the action it seems that we will have missed most the move from the news item we are trading around... I know that I am missing something here and i am pretty new to all of this. Since this info is based off the original 1-5 back from 2002 I think I am safe to ask for some general pointers here without anyone having to violate an NDA agreement. I know he says the fewer stocks you follow the better, but i have also heard he then later says to follow more. The main issues I am having are in regards to being able to trade using the news. Aren't the markets faster paced than they were back in 2002 making the parameters he taught back then dated, or are the principles regarding dissemination of news to investors relatively the same? I am signed up for his c