Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

Question on Survivor classes or short chart trading?

Posted by MisterB 
Question on Survivor classes or short chart trading?
December 19, 2015 11:19AM
So I have a question for you all.

First let me tell you that I am a GW student. I took 1-5 back about 10-11 years ago. Since then I have traded on again, off again but I have never stopped trying to learn this. I have the CD set of 1-5 with all the extra’s (Denny’s sessions etc). I have listened to those CD’s over and over again trying to make this thing work, as well as reading the books. I have been watching this forum for well over a year now and have probably read every post on here so I know this question has been asked, but in different ways.

I am contemplating taking Gary’s new Survivor 1 class this coming January BUT I have some doubts I’m trying to work through.

My question is if this class is really worth going to (class costs, travel costs, hotel costs, meal costs…)? I ask this for several reasons and none of these are meant to be a put down to Gary or any of you guys. As I read through these posts here and talk to others, it does not sound like many of you have made this thing work, at least not the way Gary teaches it now (Big Charts). I see people like Darcy (before she stopped posting) who have made it, but she and S/O developed their own system and only do small charts (day trading). Others like Rookie30 have done the same with small, intraday trades, and from his posts seems to struggle doing the big charts which is all Gary teaches now from what everyone on here has said. I do see someone like BigChartTrader who alludes to his success using only big charts but for the most part it’s short chart traders on here making the $$.