Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Get Earnings and Seasonal Trends - Subscribe Today!

Advanced

Is it possible to Whipsaw yourself...

Posted by RichieRick 
Is it possible to Whipsaw yourself...
October 16, 2013 10:00AM
I hope that made since :-) Just when you "convince" yourself that market or a stock is going to move in one direction it turns and moves in another or just flat. Maybe I just need to trust what the indicators are telling me "right now" instead of what I want to read into where it may or may not be going.

Is it possible to "whipsaw" yourself?

I'm a private pilot, and when I was learning to fly my instructor always warned about "over controlling" the airplane. It could cause a pilot to experience strong turbulence that wasn't really there at all. Usually if the student would release the controls they would find that the "turbulence" would magically disappear. I wonder sometimes if I'm doing that with my trading.

When I was trying to learn to trade using intraday chart it seemed easier, but now trying to get a handle on trading off the daily charts I feel that I’m "late" or have missed the move completely. Instead of getting a turkey sandwich, I end up with a pack of Nabs, or just an empty wrapper. I usually run back to the WSB manuals and CDs. Sometimes I feel I find an answer, and sometimes I don't. I've finally had my morning coffee... 3 times already! I hope this made since.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/17/2013 06:23AM by RichieRick.
Re: Is it possible to Whipsaw yourself...
October 17, 2013 05:34AM
Richie,